I HAD A FEELING I COULD BE SOMEONE.

Only Tracy Chapman understands how I feel when the plane is accelerating for takeoff. The feeling can't be described with only words but music is just the perfect thing to describe everything.
When I'm on the runway - the airplane runway - I feel that I can be someone. And you know what? I'm totally over my fear of flying. I think what I needed was  kick in the ass, heavy turbulence. And I think I can really make it as a pilot. . . the only thing I've ever heard from people is that I will be the worse pilot ever and I couldn't do anything but agree since I kind of suck at Flight Simulator X but it hit me how nerdy I am when I pretty much handled the flaps of our aircraft by my mind. And dad who was a nerd once in time was going to explain everything to me "Now they are checking everything so it sure works" and I'm like "Dad. . . I knooow!"
I feel the engine. I feel the flaps. When you can feel that, you can fly.



Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

RSS 2.0